Cuomo Names 10 Justices to Mid-level Appellate Court


Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Friday appointed 10 experienced trial court judges to fill openings on mid-level Appellate Division courts across the state.

In the First Department, the court hears initial appeals from trial courts in Manhattan and the Bronx. Cuomo named Justices Ellen Gesmer, Marcy Louise Kahn and Troy Karen Webber.

In the Second Department, covering Long Island, the lower Hudson Valley, Brooklyn, Queens and Staten Island, chosen are Francesca Connelly and Valerie Brathwaite Nelson.

In the Third Department, covering 28 upstate counties, new justices are Sharon Aarons and Robert Mulvey.

The Fourth Department covers 22 counties in western New York. New judges are John Curran, Patrick NeMoyer and Shirley Troutman.

To Read The Full Story

Are you already a subscriber?
Click to log in!

Hamodia Logo